Vote for Iraq’s Player of the Year for 2023

An historic Gulf Cup triumph in Basra, victory at the King’s Cup in Thailand and a 100% winning start to our World Cup qualifying campaign – 2023 was an unforgettable year!

It is now time to vote for your Iraq Player of the Year for 2023. Please select your winner from the below list – the winning player will be announced next Sunday!

Note: Only players who made more than 5 appearances for the national team during the year are eligible.

UPDATE: 31/12/23
The poll is now closed. The final results of the 2023 Iraq Player of the Year award are as follows:

2023 Iraq Player of the Year:

Player Position Points (%)
Ibrahim Bayesh Midfielder 42.9%
Ali Al-Hamadi Forward 38.1%
Merchas Doski Defender 5.0%
Amir Al-Ammari Midfielder 4.7%
Aymen Hussein Forward 2.8%
Amjad Attwan Midfielder 1.3%
Jalal Hassan Goalkeeper 1.1%
Bashar Resan Midfielder 1.1%
Ali Adnan Defender 1.1%
Osama Rashid Midfielder 0.9%
Rebin Sulaka Defender 0.6%
Mustafa Nadhim Defender 0.4%
Ali Faez Defender 0.0%